and then just touch me: 5.11-5.18

Raise your hand if JDG sent you completely unintelligible texts and/or facebooks and/or any sort of general plea for friendship at 5am on Saturday morning? Don’t worry, you aren’t alone.

I tweeted about DJ carnage and he retweeted me! I have over 80 favorites! #notquitedannyvinik

https://soundcloud.com/samuel-lim-11/rigby-earth-meets-water-dash

https://soundcloud.com/edm-power-machine/carnage-alvaro-harry-potter (fast forward through the first 30 seconds)

This week is going to be pretty medium. Here’s the line up:

 

UHALL

Wednesday 5.14: Moombahton Massive starring Nadastrom, Sabo, Big Makk. Does it count if I just run to Dillon Francis’s Triple J?

Thursday 5.15: “Deep sessions” with Compa, Asylum, and Kursk. To be honest, I think I’m down for anything entitled deep sessions…

Friday 5.16: 7pm Hoodie Allen, 11pm Andhim free before midnight wheeeeeeeee

Saturday 5.17: Psychemagik also free before midnight wheeeeeeeeeeee

 

9:30

Monday 5.12: The 1975

Friday 5.16: Panda Bear (aka a fraction of Animal Collective). There is not enough weed in DC to get me there.

 

ECHOSTAGE

Saturday 5.17: Benny Benassi. Push me and then just touch me so I can get my…

Just announced: STEVE AOKI. He threw a cake in my face on LDOC.  He’s a Duke fan, so Santa will not be attending.

 

Ultrabar

Thursday 5.15: Tchami

 

THE SYLVIE LIST 

5/17 Benny Benassi @Echostage

5/20 Mo (with the slash thing) @Uhall (SOLD OUT)

5/22 KOAN SOUND and Minnesota @ Howard Theater

6/1 T-Pain (I only want to go if he does “I’m on a boat”)

6/4 Kygo @UHall (SOLD OUT)

6/06 La Roux @9:30

6.07 Phoenix @Echostage (SOLD OUT)

6/8 Mothership Tour in Baltimore

6/10 MS MR @9:30 (SOLD OUT)

6/14 Eric Prydz @ Echostage

6/16 The Knocks @ 9:30

6/19 A-Trak @9:30

6/21 Treasure fingers @ UHall

6/25 Skream @ UHall

6/25 Ben Folds @ Wolf Trap

6/26 the Thank you Festival @Merriweather- Tiesto, Krewella, A&B, and whhhyyyy isss this on a thursday motherfuckers.

6/28 Gareth Emery @Echo

6/29 AVICII @ Jiffy Lube Live

7/13 Neon Trees and Smallpools @9:30

7/24 Flume @ 9:30 (SOLD OUT)

7/26 US Air Guitar Championships @ 9:30

8/1 Mad Decent W/ Dillon, diplo, wolgang gartner, trippy turtle, flux, sleigh bells, etc.

8/13 Linkin Park @Jiffy Lube Live

Leave a Reply

